The OPAL STAR Provider was launched in 2017, at the request of the operating companies, to drive standardisation and quality into the private and public training providers who provide services to the Oil and Gas sector.The STAR Provider Standard builds on OPAL’s mandate for standardisation and human capital development excellence. The four pillars of the OPAL STAR Provider Standards are:

  1. Quality assurance
  2. Standardised course content
  3. Standardised delivery
  4. Standardised cost

The OPAL STAR Provider Standard creates a level playing field for training providers as well as providing quality assurance to employing companies.

Recognition Process